Перейти до основного вмісту
European School Education Platform

European Innovative Teaching Award

The European Innovative Teaching Award highlights innovative teaching and learning practices, developed as part of European cooperation projects in the fields of school education and initial VET. The initiative is built upon the Erasmus+ programme. 


Each year, up to four awards per Erasmus+ Programme Country are given, one for each of the following categories:


  • early childhood education and care 
  • primary education
  • secondary education
  • and vocational education and training (VET) schools. 


An overarching thematic focus applicable to all age groups and in line with priorities of the European Education Area is defined each year. In 2023, the EITA annual theme is ‘Education and innovation’ in connection with the European Year of Skills. The annual theme explores the introduction of existing and emerging technologies in modern education systems. This includes in particular artificial intelligence, robotics, coding, programming, virtual reality and entrepreneurship.


The Erasmus+ National Agencies are responsible for the selection of winning projects through direct selection of awardees, shortlisting of potential awardees, or publishing an open call. For more precise information on the selection process in your country, please consult the website of the respective National Agency.


Find out more: The European Innovative Teaching Award